The inductee of the week, 2003 Canadian Junior Women's Team

May. 23, 2022

Finally, this week, the Canadian Water Polo Hall of Fame and Water Polo Canada are proud to introduce the last of our 2022 inductees, this time in the Team Category, the 2003 Canadian Junior Women's Team:

"In 2003, the Canadian Junior Women's Team made history by winning the World Junior Championships with a shootout victory over the United States in Calgary. Under the direction of head coach Pat Oaten and assistant coaches Daniel Berthelette and Ahmed El Awadi, the 13-player team captured the only world championship title ever won by a Canadian team. This outstanding group of players included Rachel Riddell, Cecily Morgan Jonker (Vancouver), Kristin Zernicke and Janis Pardy (Calgary), Brooke Zimmerman and Sarah Theriault (Edmonton), Marina Radu, Dominique Perrault, Krystina Alogbo, Rosanna Tomiuk, Katie Little, Tara Campbell and Christine Robinson (Montreal). Many of them would go on to excel at the senior international level."

Water Polo Canada and the Canadian Water Polo Hall of Fame Committee would like to congratulate the 2003 Canadian Junior Women's Team for its induction and thank all the players and coaches for their unique contribution to the history of our sport in Canada. Your exceptionnal accomplishment is cherished by everyone and will always be remembered!

The Hall of Fame Ceremony is planned for MAY 28 at the Downtown Westin in Calgary.  

You can donate to the Canadian Water Polo Hall of Fame here:

Thank you!

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information